Design Community Leaders

The Texas Chapter is quite large both in membership and in geographic expanse, so much of the programming throughout the year takes place on the local Design Community [DC] level rather than on the Chapter level. The Texas Chapter has six DCs: Austin, Dallas, El Paso, Fort Worth, San Antonio and West Texas. Click on the DC names below to access their respective webpages.

Each DC has its own Chair, Board and sub-committees. Though many other dedicated volunteers contribute to the success of a DC, listed below are the respective DC’s Chairs and Financial Directors. The ASID leadership year runs from October 1 – September 30. If you are an ASID member and would like to volunteer to become involved with any of these DCs, please contact the respective Chair directly.

A genuine leader is not a searcher for consensus but a molder of consensus.
-Martin Luther King, Jr., Civil Rights Activist

AUSTIN

Chair 2015-2017
Jessica Wilhelm, Allied ASID
BMC
Austin, TX
713.817.4041
jnwilhelm02@aol.com

 

Financial Chair 2014-2017
Jane Garland Lucas, FASID, RID
The Art Institute of Austin
Austin, TX
617.610.5164
jane@jglcmg.com

 

DALLAS

Chair 2016-2017
Debra Stewart, ASID, RID
Debra Stewart Interior Design
Dallas, TX
972.870.5300
debra@dstewartinteriors.com

 

Financial Chair 2016-2017
Kimberly Barrow, ASID IP Rep
Fiber-Seal Systems
Dallas, TX
972.889.8807 
kimberly@fiberseal.com

 

EL PASO

Chair 2016-2017
Lorraine Huit, Allied ASID
Cardel Design Group
El Paso, TX
915.630.3312
lorraine.huit@gmail.com

 

Financial Chair 2014-2017
Emily Greggerson, ASID IP Rep, RID
Mohawk Flooring
El Paso, TX
915-525-0600
emily_greggerson@mohawkind.com

FORT WORTH

Chair 2016-2017
Annette Mallard, ASID, RID
Workspace Marketing Group
Fort Worth, TX
817.372.1090
akmallard@hotmail.com

 

Financial Chair 2016-2017
Lyndsay Kennedy, ASID IP Rep
Cambria USA
Coppell, TX
817.614.2230
Lyndsay.Kennedy@CambriaUSA.com

 

SAN ANTONIO

Chair 2016-2017
Jamie Hernandez, Allied ASID
Pink Door Designs
San Antonio, TX
832.721.0802
pinkdoordesigner@yahoo.com

 

Financial Chair 2015-2017
Wendy Irons, Associate ASID
Marazzi Tile and Stone
San Antonio, TX
210.870.8613
wendyirons@gmail.com

 

WEST TEXAS


Chair 2015-2017
Melissa Goodman, Allied ASID
MLG Design Group
Midland, TX
432-425-2727
mlgdesigngroup@gmail.com

 

Financial Chair 2015-2017
Angela Lancaster, ASID, RID
Rhotenberry Wellen Architects
Midland, TX
281-389-3144
angela@rwarchitects.com