Design Community Leaders

The Texas Chapter is quite large both in membership and in geographic expanse, so much of the programming throughout the year takes place on the local Design Community [DC] level rather than on the Chapter level.

The Texas Chapter has six DCs: Austin, Dallas, El Paso, Fort Worth, San Antonio and West Texas.

Each DC has its own Chair, Board and sub-committees. Though many other dedicated volunteers contribute to the success of a DC, listed below are the respective DC’s Chairs and Financial Directors. The ASID leadership year runs from October 1 – September 30. If you are an ASID member and would like to volunteer to become involved with any of these DCs, please contact the respective Chair directly.

A genuine leader is not a searcher for consensus but a molder of consensus.
-Martin Luther King, Jr., Civil Rights Activist

Austin

Jessica Nelson, Allied ASID
Jessica Nelson, Allied ASID

Chair 2017-2018

Read More

Stephanie Lindsey, ASID, RID
Stephanie Lindsey, ASID, RID

Financial Chair 2017-2018

Read More

Jessica Nelson, Allied ASID

Etch Design Group
512-922-9512
jessica@etchdesigngroup.com

Stephanie Lindsey, ASID, RID

Etch Design Group
760-963-8497
stephanie@etchdesigngroup.com

Dallas

Carrie Barron, Allied ASID
Carrie Barron, Allied ASID

Chair 2017-2018

Read More

Kathy Tomkins, ASID IP Rep
Kathy Tomkins, ASID IP Rep

Financial Chair 2017-2018

Read More

Carrie Barron, Allied ASID

Carrie Barron Interiors
214-886-1712
cbarroninteriors@att.net

Kathy Tomkins, ASID IP Rep

The Stone Collection
214-354-9314
kathy@thestonecollection.com

El Paso

Lorraine Huit, Allied ASID
Lorraine Huit, Allied ASID

Chair 2016-2018

Read More

Vanessa White, Allied ASID
Vanessa White, Allied ASID

Financial Chair 2017-2018

Read More

Lorraine Huit, Allied ASID

Cardel Design Group
915-630-3312
lorraine.huit@gmail.com

Vanessa White, Allied ASID

915-217-5087
fleur.de.lis.lopez@gmail.com

Fort Worth

Annette Mallard, ASID, RID
Annette Mallard, ASID, RID

Chair 2016-2018

Read More

Lyndsay Kennedy, ASID IP Rep
Lyndsay Kennedy, ASID IP Rep

Financial Chair 2016-2017

Read More

Annette Mallard, ASID, RID

Workspace Marketing Group
817-372-1090
akmallard@hotmail.com

Lyndsay Kennedy, ASID IP Rep

Cambria USA
817-614-2230
lyndsay.kennedy@cambriausa.com

San Antonio

Jamie Hernandez, Allied ASID
Jamie Hernandez, Allied ASID

Chair 2016-2018

Read More

Heather Nunez, ASID IP Rep
Heather Nunez, ASID IP Rep

Financial Chair 2017-2018

Read More

Jamie Hernandez, Allied ASID

Pink Door Designs
832-721-0802
pinkdoordesigner@yahoo.com

Heather Nunez, ASID IP Rep

Marazzi Tile and Stone
210-545-9101
heather.nunez@marazzitile.com

West Texas

J.D. Carter, ASID, RID
J.D. Carter, ASID, RID

Chair 2017-2018

Read More

Julie Ballard, Allied ASID
Julie Ballard, Allied ASID

Financial Chair 2017-2018

Read More

J.D. Carter, ASID, RID

J.D. Carter Interior Design
432-967-2411
JD@JDCarterinteriordesign.com

Julie Ballard, Allied ASID

Wyze Solutionz
432-580-4335
jballard@wyzesolutionz.com