Other Leaders & Volunteers

If you are an ASID member and would like to volunteer to become involved with a particular group, program or event, please contact the respective volunteer leader directly.

Ultimately, leadership is not about glorious crowning acts. It's about keeping your team focused on a goal and motivated to do their best to achieve it, especially when the stakes are high and the consequences really matter. It is about laying the groundwork for others' success, and then standing back and letting them shine.
-Chris Hadfield, Astronaut

Other Volunteer Leaders

Awards Chair
Awards Chair

Alex Hosseinnia, ASID IP Representative

Read More

Emerging Professionals Chair
Emerging Professionals Chair

Debra Stewart, ASID, RID

Read More

E-Newsletter Chair
E-Newsletter Chair

Cindi Cagle, ASID, NCIDQ

E-Newsletters

Read More

Awards Chair

Dallas Rugs
Dallas, TX
972-239-7847
alex@dallasrugs.com

Emerging Professionals Chair

Debra Stewart Interior Design
Dallas, TX
972-870-5300
epac@tx.asid.org or debra@debrastewartinteriors.com

E-Newsletter Chair

Cagle Design | Attention to Detail
Dallas, TX
214-535-9388
cacagle@flash.net

Foundation Fundraising Chair
Foundation Fundraising Chair

Sonya Odell, FASID, RID

ASID Foundation Website

Read More

Government Affairs Chair
Government Affairs Chair

Pat McLaughlin, ASID, RID

Read More

Inclusion Chair
Inclusion Chair

Simi Kapoor, ASID IP Representative

Read More

Foundation Fundraising Chair

Planning Matrix, Inc.
Dallas, TX
214-693-5049
sonya@sonyaodell.com

Government Affairs Chair

McLaughlin Collection
Dallas, TX
214-528-1828
pat@mclaughlincollection.com

Inclusion Chair

Burlington Design Gallery
Irving, TX
714-244-5896
simi@eburlington.com

Industry Partner Liaison
Industry Partner Liaison

Helene Terry, ASID IP Representative

Read More

I.T. Chair
I.T. Chair

Laura McDonald Stewart, FASID, RID

Read More

Legacy of Design Chair
Legacy of Design Chair

Annette Mallard, ASID, RID

Legacy Website

Read More

Industry Partner Liaison

Helene's Luxury Kitchens
Dallas, TX
972-365-0303
helenesluxurykitchens@gmail.com

I.T. Chair

PLiNTH & CHiNTZ
Dallas
214-394-2963
laura@plinthandchintz.com

Legacy of Design Chair

Workspace Marketing Group
817-431-2257
akmallard@hotmail.com

Magazine Chair
Magazine Chair

Priscilla Valentine, Allied ASID

Magazines & Deadlines

Read More

NCIDQ Exam Prep Chair
NCIDQ Exam Prep Chair

Lisa Pope, ASID, RID

NCIDQ Exam Info

Read More

Roster Chair
Roster Chair

Ashlynn Bourque, ASID IP Representative

Read More

Magazine Chair

Valentine Interior Design
Fort Worth, TX
817-266-2008
priscilla.valentine@gmail.com

NCIDQ Exam Prep Chair

Lisa Pope Interiors
Dallas, TX
214-912-2293
lisa.pope@lisapopeinteriors.com

Roster Chair

Sherwin-Williams
Richardson, TX
214-686-0779
ashlynn.bourque@sherwin.com

Scholarship Chair
Scholarship Chair

Grayson Knight, Allied ASID

Scholarship Info

Read More

Social Media Chair
Social Media Chair

Lexi Banda, Allied ASID

Read More

Sponsorship Chair
Sponsorship Chair

Julie Reynolds, ASID, RID

Sponsorship Info

Read More

Scholarship Chair

Layered Dimensions
Dallas, TX
817-312-8237
grayson@layereddimensionsid.com

Social Media Chair

K. Rue Designs
San Antonio, TX
210-478-0098
bandaalexis@gmail.com

Sponsorship Chair

Julie Reynolds Interiors, Inc
Dallas, TX
972-931-0536
julie.reynolds.interiors@gmail.com

Student Affairs Chair
Student Affairs Chair

TBA

Read More

Student Symposium Chair
Student Symposium Chair

Kathryn Nelson, Allied ASID

Symposium Website

Read More

Website Raffle Chair
Website Raffle Chair

Teresa Morgan, ASID

Read More

Student Affairs Chair

TO BE ANNOUNCED

Student Symposium Chair

Kathryn Nelson Design
Dallas, TX
214-302-7726
kathryn@kathrynnelsondesign.com

Website Raffle Chair

Teresa Morgan Designs
Dallas, TX
214-460-1460
teresa@teresammorgandesigns.com