Other Leaders & Volunteers

If you are an ASID member and would like to volunteer to become involved with a particular group, program or event, please contact the respective volunteer leader directly.

Ultimately, leadership is not about glorious crowning acts. It's about keeping your team focused on a goal and motivated to do their best to achieve it, especially when the stakes are high and the consequences really matter. It is about laying the groundwork for others' success, and then standing back and letting them shine.
-Chris Hadfield, Astronaut

Other Volunteer Leaders

Awards Chair
Awards Chair

Karen Parks, ASID, RID

Read More

Celebrating Design Texas Co-Chair & Sponsorship Chair
Celebrating Design Texas Co-Chair & Sponsorship Chair

Lisa Barron, ASID, RID

Event Website

Read More

Celebrating Design Texas Co-Chair & I.T. Chair
Celebrating Design Texas Co-Chair & I.T. Chair

Laura McDonald Stewart, FASID, RID, LEED AP, WELL AP

Event Website

Read More

Awards Chair

Associate Interiors
Dallas, TX
214-783-8804
karen@associateinteriors.net

Celebrating Design Texas Co-Chair & Sponsorship Chair

Dallas Design Group, Interiors
Grapevine, TX
817-875-6364
lbarron@dallasdesign-group.com

Celebrating Design Texas Co-Chair & I.T. Chair

PLiNTH & CHiNTZ
Dallas
214-394-2963
laura@plinthandchintz.com

Emerging Professionals Chair
Emerging Professionals Chair

Debra Stewart, ASID, RID

Read More

ENewsletter Chair
ENewsletter Chair

Cindi Cagle, ASID, NCIDQ

E-Newsletters

Read More

Government Affairs Chair
Government Affairs Chair

Pat McLaughlin, ASID, RID

Read More

Emerging Professionals Chair

Debra Stewart Interior Design
Dallas, TX
972-870-5300
epac@tx.asid.org or debra@debrastewartinteriors.com

ENewsletter Chair

Cagle Design | Attention to Detail
Dallas, TX
214-535-9388
cindi.cagle@gmail.com

Government Affairs Chair

McLaughlin Collection
Dallas, TX
214-528-1828
pat@mclaughlincollection.com

Magazine Chair
Magazine Chair

Priscilla Valentine, Allied ASID

Magazines & Deadlines

Read More

NCIDQ Exam Prep Chair
NCIDQ Exam Prep Chair

Lisa Pope, ASID, RID

NCIDQ Exam Info

Read More

Roster Chair
Roster Chair

Ashlynn Bourque, ASID IP Representative

Read More

Magazine Chair

Valentine Interior Design
Fort Worth, TX
817-266-2008
priscilla.valentine@gmail.com

NCIDQ Exam Prep Chair

Lisa Pope Interiors
Dallas, TX
214-912-2293
lisa.pope@lisapopeinteriors.com

Roster Chair

Sherwin-Williams
Richardson, TX
214-686-0779
ashlynn.bourque@sherwin.com

Scholarship Chair
Scholarship Chair

Grayson Knight, Allied ASID

Scholarship Info

Read More

Social Media Chair
Social Media Chair

Lexi Banda, Allied ASID

Read More

Student Affairs Chair
Student Affairs Chair

Ann Theriot, ASID

Read More

Scholarship Chair

Layered Dimensions
Dallas, TX
817-312-8237
grayson@layereddimensionsid.com

Social Media Chair

Triton Stone Group
San Antonio, TX
210-478-0098
bandaalexis@gmail.com

Student Affairs Chair

Baylor University
Waco, TX
703-625-5068
ann_theriot@baylor.edu

Student Symposium Chair
Student Symposium Chair

Kathryn Nelson, Allied ASID

Symposium Website

Read More

Student Symposium Chair

Kathryn Nelson Design
Dallas, TX
214-302-7726
kathryn@kathrynnelsondesign.com