Design Community Leaders

The Texas Chapter is quite large both in membership and in geographic expanse, so much of the programming throughout the year takes place on the local Design Community [DC] level rather than on the Chapter level.

The Texas Chapter has four DCs: Austin, Dallas, Fort Worth (includes West Texas area) and San Antonio (includes El Paso area).

Each DC has its own Chair, Board and sub-committees. Though many other dedicated volunteers contribute to the success of a DC, listed below are the respective DC’s Chairs and Financial Directors. The ASID leadership year runs from October 1 – September 30. If you are an ASID member and would like to volunteer to become involved with any of these DCs, please contact the respective Chair directly.

A genuine leader is not a searcher for consensus but a molder of consensus.
-Martin Luther King, Jr., Civil Rights Activist

Austin

Stephanie Swedlund, Allied ASID
Stephanie Swedlund, Allied ASID

Chair 2019-2021

Read More

Paige Fouke, Allied ASID
Paige Fouke, Allied ASID

Financial Chair 2020-2021

Read More

Stephanie Swedlund, Allied ASID

Selections by Steph
512-300-1014
selectionsbysteph@gmail.com

Paige Fouke, Allied ASID

Riley Wilson Design
678-618-2203
paige@rileywilsondesign.com

Dallas

Bryan Yates, Allied ASID
Bryan Yates, Allied ASID

Chair 2020-2021

Read More

Kimberly Partyka, ASID IP Representative
Kimberly Partyka, ASID IP Representative

Financial Chair 2019-2021

Read More

Bryan Yates, Allied ASID

Yates Desygn
956-367-2254
bryan@yatesdesygn.com

Kimberly Partyka, ASID IP Representative

Fiber-Seal Systems
972-889-8807
kimberly@fiberseal.com

Fort Worth

Lisa Teakell Keck, ASID, RID
Lisa Teakell Keck, ASID, RID

Chair 2018-2021

Read More

Vicki Meharg, Allied ASID
Vicki Meharg, Allied ASID

Financial Chair 2020-2021

Read More

Lisa Teakell Keck, ASID, RID

Lisa Teakell Design
817-687-9442
lisa@lisateakelldesign.com

Vicki Meharg, Allied ASID

Oak Hill Interior Design, LLC
817-253-5674
vickie@oakhillinteriordesign.com

San Antonio

Nichelle Hosley, Allied ASID
Nichelle Hosley, Allied ASID

Chair 2019-2021

Read More

Donna Reed, Allied ASID
Donna Reed, Allied ASID

Financial Chair 2019-2021

Read More

Nichelle Hosley, Allied ASID

N2Spaces Interior Design
210-566-1125
nichelle@n2spaces.com

Donna Reed, Allied ASID

Interior Trade Cartel
210-415-4585
dkrdesigner@gmail.com